Imeldra Moonpaw’s Blog and Similar

I admit, I am a tad lazy when it comes to technology. But, alas, times move on quickly and, in order for me to spread the good word of the Grimalkin, I must dance with the devil.
However, I am a Grimalkin with a lot to say! Let me first introduce myself. I am Deputy Clowder Mother of Grimalhame and historian, scholar and academic. I am fond of writing about the world in which I live. If you visit the Grimalhame Press site, there are pages detailing all of the publications to date. If you are fond of cats, dragons and the wonderful world of fantasy, then Grimalhame Press is the page for you. There you will find all the links to the books and a gallery of illustrations, pages of maps and information on who and where we are in the universe.

Grimalhame is an agrarian and egalitarian society. That is to say we live our lives according to the constitution set down for us seven thousand years ago by our Founders. It is a place where every Grimalkin is equal under the law, with equal rights and equal opportunities. We live off the land – we reap and sow, and gather herbs and flowers according to the phases of our five moons. We take great care of your environment and harvest trees responsibly. We are the custodians of the forests in which we live and, in turn, the forest takes care of us by giving us shelter, food and medicine. You can find out more about the Clowder of Grimalhame in my book – Imeldra Moonpaw’s Most Ancient and Magical Clowder of Grimalhame.

In addition to the Fire Cat stories, I will be sharing a little Grimalkin magic with you. We see the world differently to humans and I would like to share this Grimalkin wisdom with you, wisdom passed down to us from our ancient ancestors. Our love of the land and the Great Mother Goddess makes us not that different to human beings who wish to live their lives the Old Way. We have much to share.

But for now, I will leave you with the links to my page and will post updates of the books currently available from Grimalhame Press.

Yours by Star and Stone,
Imeldra Moonpaw.

Leave a Reply

